Viet Nam Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.9
 Rooms  4.8
 Cleanliness  5.0
 Location  4.9
 Security & Safety  4.9
 Service & Staff  4.9
 Food / Dining  4.6
 Total  4.9

"Nice location"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Florens H. of antoniusweg, Netherlands
Reviewed:   October 14, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed in an suite room of Splendid Star hotel. When I was greeted at the front desk, I was taken up to table to check-in where I was given a drink while waiting. Staff were very friendly. A true testament to the hotel. Once I go to my room, I was quite happy with the size of it. The bathroom was strange (in a good way) as it had 2 doors that swung open instead of a single door and separate bath/shower which is always appreciated. Overall a nice location and price was reasonable

"The acommodation is comfortable"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Roman A. of kordev, Russia
Reviewed:   April 22, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I have always enjoyed a warm and friendly welcome from the Staff and Management, with ready assistance when needed or sought. The location is most suitable with shopping outlets, dining places and churches for religious services on weekdays and weekends. The acommodation is comfortable, clean and quiet. Overall stay though is great, hotel is very close to transport, shops, restaurants, and the room is very comfortable. We were also allowed to check out late, with minimal fee, without any hassles. I was very satisfied with our stay at the hotel. I will stay in this hotel again next time we visit Hanoi.

"Staff extraordinaire!! Lucious accommodations! Just AMAZING! Loved it!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Micheal K. of Krem, Germany
Reviewed:   April 21, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
As a single traveler, I felt so welcomed and personally cared for by each and every member of the staff at Splendid Star Hotel. From being driven to and from the airport by a private driver, to flowers, fresh fruit, and a wonderful little gift for my birthday. Coming home to a friendly face and wonderful conversation over a glass of champagne, fresh fruit after a day of walking the Hanoi streets was a wonderful treat; and sleeping in the sumptuous bed ensconced in luxurious linens was a soothing invitation to blissful sleep. What integrity Splendid Star’s international staff exhibits! Honestly among the many wonderful memories I have of my week in Hanoi, the friends I made at Splendid Star top the list. After all, it’s about the people. Thanks to everyone who took care of me. I appreciate everything and miss all of you. Thanks again for making my holiday special! P.S. I still miss your Vietnamese traditional coffee! Wish I had one! Hope to see all of you again soon.

"quiet and peaceful hotel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Atsuko M. of tokyo, Japan
Reviewed:   April 21, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed here with my wife for 3 nights in April 2009. The Splendid Star hotel facility is beautiful, it’s quiet and peaceful, only a 5 minute walking to the church. I trusted the safety of the food and was happy to eat there. The lobby staff was willing to help on any request and always smiled.

"I can't say enough nice things about it"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Patrick O. of Grenoble, France
Reviewed:   April 16, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
After traveling worldwide, this is the best hotel my husband and I have stayed in. We would not hesitate to recommend it to friends and would stay here again should we return to Hanoi. The service is impeccable, the rooms spotless and modern, the bathroom roomy. I can't say enough nice things about it.

"Nice Staff"

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   Antiya K. of Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed:   April 16, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hotel was clean, the staff helpful and friendly and the location very central for all attractions. Only 5 mins walk from the old church and 15 mins from the lake. But the location's not on the main road.

We booked a superior room, It's too small for a triple but comfortable for a couple. The room was well equipped, with 2 single bed, desk area & small sofa, plenty of space for the 2 people. The bathroom was clean. But don't aspect for any views because it's no space and it's look like a small townhouse in the city. The first time that we arrived at the hotel...It's too early (6 am) but their staff try to find some room for us before the other guest will be check out. Finally, they told that we can stay in the this room....but in the evening we found that this room (We were on the 2nd floor) had some smell from the kitchen so, we asks for the new room and after that we can move to a new room in 10 min....The location near by the street but quiet enough for a good night’s sleep. (Not easy to looking for the hotel in the first time)....Room clean!!!

It was quiet and colse to a walk to the lake and the church. Food's simple...Free internet...

I would defintely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Hanoi and would like to saving your cost. and don't forget that If possible, ask for an upper floor. (3 Fl. or 4 Fl. - But no have elevator)

"Close to excellent!!!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Marc C. of Jongny, Switzerland
Reviewed:   April 16, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The location is great. Very near shopping central. The services of hotel was good. I have requested to have a high level room with windows. They fulfill my request.
I stayed 4 nights here and the breakfast was good. Fruits changed everyday.

"What an Amazing experience"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Zsofia A. of Malmo, Sweden
Reviewed:   March 19, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed at the Splendid Star hotel 2 years ago when we worked in Hanoi. We were looking forward to going back and we weren't disappointed. The staff are helpful and friendly, breakfast is top class. The rooms are a good size, as are the bathrooms. The location is excellent. Can't recommend this hotel enough.

"Good Value!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Martine A. of villeurbanne, France
Reviewed:   February 25, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I expected quite a lot from a 4/5 star hotel, so when we arrived at the Splendid Star hotel I was extremely happy that the porters were so helpful. The reception desk was so smiley, friendly and all other staff also were brilliant. Family stayed in a Standard and an Executive room. If you like modern simplistic designed rooms, this is the place. It has very clean and large bathrooms in the executive!! Views were fantastic, especially at night. Overall very good value!!!

"perfect small house."

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Mr E. of Safrancisco, United States
Reviewed:   January 10, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2009     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
After reading all the positive reviews of Splendid Star Hotel on this website as well as other websites I decided to stay there for 3 nights, we are offered to pick up at the airport no money for transportation fee. The hotel arranged a tour for us to Halong Bay for one night on the wonderful hotel . The transportation was easy, the boat beautiful, the food great, and the scenery was beautiful. We would recommend without hesitation.


1 - 10 of 33 reviews  Next 10 results




VietNamInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us